Webbdogs Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Home Cooking for Dogs September 20, 2009

Filed under: Dog Food — hannahcrx @ 12:09
Tags:

Just to change things up a bit, today I bought the dogs some Beneful Dog Food, some of the stuff with salmon.  Or so says the bag, but according to the ingredients there is mainly corn and other substandard stuff.  In an effort to supplement my dogs’ nutritional intake,  I picked up three frozen bones and boiled them all together in a big pot.  After about twenty minutes I removed them from the boiling water to cool while I poured some long grain rice as well as some rolled oats into the water, covered and simmered for about 20 minutes.  To soak up the excess liquid I poured in 4 cups of the food I had purchased.  Once that cools, I will feed it to the dogs.

 

Leave a Reply

